'Ask Melanie' returns! Filmed just before Melanie went on stage to perform with Jools Holland as part of their summer tour, Melanie answered a selection of your questions which were submitted live on Twitter the same night.

Do you have a burning question for Melanie? Make sure to send it to us on Twitter by tweeting it to @MelanieCnet and including #AskMelanieC. You can also submit a video of up to 20 seconds on www.melaniec.net/askmelanie - we're looking forward to receiving your submissions and we'll make sure to collect the best questions for the next episode of 'Ask Melanie'!

P.S. Wondering what Melanie is referring to when she talks about the 'Sporty's Forty' footage? We'll let you know very soon!

As most of you already know, Melanie is featured on the new single by upcoming Slovakian singer songwriter Peter Aristone. The song is called 'Cool As You' and is produced by Greg Haver, who also worked with Melanie on her 'Beautiful Intentions' album. The video is now available to view on YouTube:

Having trouble playing this video? Click here.

You can now pre-order 'Cool As You' on iTunes, Amazon and a selection of other online retailers in Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Slovakia, Czech Republic and the United Kingdom. Brainzone, Peter's label, is planning to also release the single digitally in more countries soon as well.

coolasyouThe track listing of the 4 track digital EP is:

1. Cool as You - 3:56
2. Cool as You (Radio Edit) - 3:36
3. Cool as You (CMP Version) - 3:44
4. Cool as You (Thebiggabeats Version) - 3:54

Alongside the digital release, a limited edition CD single will also be available to purchase. This CD can be ordered from Peter's website from March 31st onwards.

One of the alternative versions of the song, the CMP remix, can be listened to on SoundCloud:
 Having trouble playing this song? Click here

Last week Melanie also headed over to Peter's hometown of Prague, to perform 'Cool As You' at Peter's concert at the local Hard Rock Cafe as well as at a selection of radio stations. You can watch the full performance at RadioCity 93.7 below:

Having trouble playing this video? Click here.

'Cool As You' is taken from Peter's debut album 'Nineteen Days in Tetbury'.

After a tremendous start to the year with a sold out birthday concert at Shepherd's Bush Empire, Melanie will be back on stage soon! Later this week Melanie will be flying over to the other side of the world to perform as part of the 'British & Irish Invasion' at the 'Party at the Mission' in Greenmeadows, New Zealand. Alongside Ronan Keating, Sharon Corr, Billy Ocean and Leo Sayer, Melanie will perform a selection of songs with the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra. For more info and to purchase tickets, see missionconcert.co.nz.

After appearing on Jools Holland's tour last year and his special Hootenanny show, Melanie will also join Jools on tour again across the UK from April onwards. Performing at a selection of dates across the country, fans can expect Melanie to perform a handful of songs with Jools and his Rhythm & Blues Orchestra. If you didn't attend any of the shows last year, here's one of the songs Melanie performed during Hootenanny:

Having trouble playing this video? Click here.

For the full selection of dates, head over to joolsholland.com now.

For those of you who couldn't attend Melanie's birthday bash or were simply too late to buy one of those much wanted T-shirts, our special Sporty's Forty merchandise is now available for purchase through our online store at https://www.backstreet-merch.com/stores/melaniec/


Which tee is your favourite?

During the last two weeks we received many requests for this song, so last up, but by no means least, is 'Enemy'. Co-written by Melanie and guitarist Greg, the song made its live debut during the 2012 show at Shepherd's Bush Empire. Click here to download the ZIP file or here to stream the M4A file directly.


Now you've downloaded all 12 songs from our special Sporty's Forty Countdown Giveaway you can complete the full 19 track album by purchasing the remaining 7 tracks from iTunes, Amazon, 7Digital and all other major digital outlets. The full track listing of the album is:

  1. Intro & Rock Me (Giveaway Day 2 Download)
  2. Yeh Yeh Yeh & Rock Me (Reprise) (Giveaway Day 11 Download)
  3. Weak (Giveaway Day 3 Download)
  4. Northern Star (Digital Purchase 7 Track EP Only)
  5. Never Be The Same Again (Digital Purchase 7 Track EP Only)
  6. Beautiful Intentions (Digital Purchase 7 Track EP Only)
  7. Suddenly Monday (Giveaway Day 7 Download)
  8. Both Sides Now (Digital Purchase 7 Track EP Only)
  9. I Know Him So Well (Giveaway Day 6 Download)
  10. One By One (Digital Purchase 7 Track EP Only)
  11. Burn (Giveaway Day 4 Download)
  12. Carolyna (Giveaway Day 10 Download)
  13. Next Best Superstar (Digital Purchase 7 Track EP Only)
  14. Goin' Down (Giveaway Day 8 Download)
  15. When You're Gone (Giveaway Day 5 Download)
  16. Think About It (Giveaway Day 1 Download)
  17. Enemy (Giveaway Day 11 Download)
  18. Stupid Game (Giveaway Day 9 Download)
  19. I Turn To You (Digital Purchase 7 Track EP Only)

Missed any of the giveaway tracks? You can still download them at www.MelanieC.net/sportysforty

After touring the UK with Jools earlier this year, Melanie will now appear on his annual New Year's Eve celebration on BBC2. Starting at 11:30pm on the 31st of December, Jools will reflect on 2013 and celebrate the New Year with a selection of special guests including Emeli Sande, Ray Davies, Rudimental and Melanie.

Melanie will perform a couple of songs, including a Stevie Wonder classic and one of her own hit singles.

Alongside appearing on Jools' Annual Hootenanny, Melanie will also go back on the road with Jools in the UK in 2014. For a full overview of the dates, check out www.joolsholland.com

Like Melanie on FacebookFollow Melanie on Twitter Subscribe to Melanie's official YouTube ChannelDownload Melanie's music on iTunesListen to Melanie's music on Spotify


Watch all of Melanie's music videos in full:
When You're GoneGoin' DownNorthern Star
Never Be The Same AgainI Turn To YouIf That Were Me
Here It Comes AgainOn The HorizonYeh Yeh Yeh
MeltNext Best SuperstarBetter Alone
First Day Of My LifeBetter AloneThe Moment You Believe
I Want CandyCarolynaThis Time
UnderstandRock MeThink About It
WeakLet There Be LoveI Know Him So Well